Data with geographic coordinates can be queried spatially.
Version: 1.21 (Dec 2019)
Usage: Data removal
Deleting samples via Discover from the Staging area is only possible if you’re a user of Metis Transform. Non-Transform users are unable to remove data from the Staging area and the following options are not visible to them at all.
After running a query of that returns up to 1,000 samples the red delete button becomes enabled. If more than 1000 samples are returned, then you will need to refine your criteria further in order to be able to delete any samples; 1000 samples is the maximum number it is currently possible to delete at a time.
Once the delete button is clicked then two options are presented: Delete or Export & Delete. Delete simply removes the data without making a copy first. Whereas “Export and Delete” will export the samples before deletion occurs. If you choose to delete all the samples in a well then that well will also be deleted along with it’s associated samples.
Once the deletion has completed Discover will refresh and display the new sample and well count in the data grid.